It Is Finished

So my days at Moore College as an undergrad have come to an end.

I finished my last exam yesterday, and it feels good to be done. Formal study isn’t really my thing. But I have learnt so much in my time at college. When I think back to when I started college at the ripe old age of 23 and what I knew and how I lived, I see how God has shaped me over the last four years.

If you are thinking about studying God’s way in a formal way, I would high recommend doing it at Moore. And here are 3 reasons why:

  1. You will be stretched in your thinking by humble but God gifted faculty
  2. You will be encouraged to live like Jesus within Gospel centred community
  3. You will have fun being in Newtown. It’s great.

I’m sure I could think of other things but it just isn’t happening.

Interestingly I started this blog just before I headed to college as a way to reflect on what I learnt (looking back I talked a lot about football and surf in the first few years). So here’s my TOP 5 posts about college.

  1. Anxiety series (this is the last post)
  2. Sleeping Like a Calvinist
  3. Josiah
  4. Julian
  5. College and Change (First college post)
This entry was posted in christianity, college and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It Is Finished

  1. katierae says:

    congrats!

    much excitement for you and sadness for us who are still going. won’t be the same without you all next year

Leave a Reply

