4 Years Old

Today my blog has turned Four. My first post was a simple reflection on books. Funnily they were books about the Emergent Church. That movement has all but died it seems. It’s amazing how faddish some thing are and also how God will not allow false doctrine to prosper if he chooses.

Anyway, looking back on my blog, its interesting to see how it has evolved. For example I often posted pics of the surf while I was at college, but since being at church and now living back on the beaches, that has stopped.

Also it shows how social media has changed too. Some of my early posts would now be communicated on Twitter.

Some other facts.

  • Man City have had 4 managers (Stuart Pearce, Sven Goran Erikson, Mark Hughes and Roberto Mancini) since I started my blog.
  • I was 22 years, 6 months and 8 days old when I made my first post.
  • I had MySpace, but not Facebook. (I no longer have MySpace)
  • I should have a degree, but don’t. (only 6 months to go)
  • Top search term: crazy waves
  • Most used category: Christianity.
  • Top 3 posts: Anxiety: Worry and the Bible, More on Limited Atonement, Garage Hymnal
This entry was posted in culture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4 Years Old

  1. Matt Stedman says:

    Keep up the blogging mate, and happy 4th birthday…
    matt.

  2. dave miers says:

    Happy birthday!!!! Yieeeeewwwwww!

Leave a Reply

