Monday Sync #5

It’s late in the day, possibly an indicator of the week ahead. Possibly not.

IMG_1805_2

This week I want to return to the theme of college. I’ve worked out what my major dislike of college is. I enjoy reading and studying, but hate academia. Working this out in a clear way has made me enjoy college a lot more recently. Now I just get the academia done and out of the way and enjoy the rest of the ride.

Thanks:

  • College continues to stretch my thinking about how theology is done. This year I think my ability to discern truth has become sharper. No longer to I just agree with what I always thought was right and dismiss straight away what I think to be wrong. I assess both positions now and am more inclined to reach my own conclusions. I think this is a big step for me, at times I still will trust the work of much smarter theologians, but slowly I am developing a more independent mind.
  • Being between two years is lame, but I am slowly building some friendships with those in 2nd year.

This Week:

  • I am working on an Old Testament essay on Marriage based around Deut 24:1-4. My work so far has been enjoyable. Pray that I will be diligent in writing the essay and that it will show the fruit of my hours spent reading the last two weeks.
  • The mid year New Testament exam is approaching (4 weeks) and I need to pick my Greek grammar up again. Cause I passed greek last year I am not learning it alongside my NT work. So discipline in learning it again would be great.
  • Other: I have a thigh injury that I would love to heal quickly, thanks.
This entry was posted in college, prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Sync #5

  1. Mark Earngey says:

    Bro, we’re stoked to have ya in 2nd year! Giddy up.

  2. Chelsea Dreisbach says:

    What about Duet. 4:1-4 are you relating to marriage?

  3. Kellie says:

    Prayers are going up for you Bro šŸ˜€
    P.s nice choice of picture for the heading <

Leave a Reply

