Monday Sync #1

In my last post I was reflecting on the history of my blog. One part of that history was hump day prayers. I thought I would bring that back, but move it to Monday.

img_0669_2

Monday is good because I sort out the week ahead and consider what’s coming up. Because I do that anyway, posting here about prayer needs and thanks just seems a natural progression.

Thanks

  • Give thanks for God’s creation, over the last few weeks I have had the optortunity to get out into it and enjoy it; surfing and walking. It is always refreshing.
  • Give thanks for the great group of leaders that serve at The Ark (Youth group @ St Marks Avalon). They are a constant encouragement of faithful service. Most of them are parents, and they love the crew that come every Friday.
  • Give thanks for College, it continues to grow my knowledge of the Creator, and in turn my love of him.

This Week

  • The Ark is doing a series on the antiheroes of the bible, This week I am speaking on Samson and how although he was string, God brought hope through his weakness. Pry that I would be clear and that the Holy Spirit would work in the hearts of the crew.
  • For the senior high bible study (Still deciding on a name: regenerate, revolution are current options, thoughts?), that they would continue to grow in Christian maturity as we look at the book of 1 Peter.

Each week I will aim to highlight a certain area, but I went genreal this week. Thank you for those who regularly come and read my ramblings, this way you can now give back.

This entry was posted in christianity, church, college, prayer, youth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Sync #1

  1. dave miers says:

    just prayed for ya.

Leave a Reply

