Belief and Practice in YM

I thought I would share an essay I wrote for college back in first year. It was for my youth ministry course.

The question was: How important is the balance between belief and practice in youth ministry? From your own experience, or a situation with which you are familiar, what are the likely pitfalls for a youth ministry where theology and strategy are not adequately integrated?

As a disclaimer, I know that this could be vastly improved, and more thought out, but I’m giving it to you in current form. But I also don’t mind feedback, so feel free to slam me if you want.

Download: belief-and-practice

This entry was posted in christianity, college, theology, youth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

