Premiership Prediction Procrastination

Needed a break from work.
Thought I would appease my love of Football by throwing out some predictions.
It has been an exciting year in the English Premier League with what was looking to be an exciting finish for the title. But recent results 3-0 and 2-1 have left me with a sour taste of ManUre in my mouth. As much as it pains me to say it. I am fairly confident that Man Utd will win the Premiership this season despite having to go to the Bridge.
Regarding relegation, Derby have been gone for a long time. I am also of the view that Fulham are gone too, 4 points (effectively 5 with goal diff)is a lot to catch up at the bottom. Boro are now safe, as will Newcastle, after a Viduka goal earning Keegans first win since returning (would have liked to have seen them drop because the board and fans are a bunch of idiots for not staying with Big Sam). The final relegation spot is hard to pick, its a race between Wigan (31), Reading (31), Sunderland (30), Birmingham (27) and Bolton (26). Bolton have the guts to push hard, but I can’t see where the goals will come from. Birmingham under McLeish seems to have the determination too. Its a hard call and I wont bore you with more analysis, so my vote lies with Bolton becoming the third team to be relegated at the end of the season.
As for my ‘dearly beloved’ (Driscoll has funny gripe about that kind of language) Man City, the New year has been depressing, from 4th to 9th currently, with only 2 League wins (The glory of the double against Utd and win last week v Spurs) Europe has been falling from our grasp. But only one point covers 6-9 so anything could happen. My optimistic final points tally for city is 60, and them mostly likely coming 6th, but could be more like 55 and coming 8th or 9th. But I will say 6th because that is where my heart lies.
You are all most likely bored and don’t care and therefore will not have read this sentence but I’m cool with that. If only I could write book reviews as quick as this blog.

This entry was posted in Football. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Premiership Prediction Procrastination

  1. Dave Miers says:

    You are all most likely bored and don’t care and therefore will not have read this sentence but I’m cool with that. If only I could write book reviews as quick as this blog.

    i read it!!

    nice new colours too… is that another reault of procrastination?

    peaceout

  2. Jumbo says:

    Chelsea will win the title.

    Ronaldo to tear his knee ligament in the next two weeks.

Leave a Reply

