Julian, History and Blogging.


I’ve just started my mid-year break from college, so I’m looking forward to this time a of rest. This first week will be a pseudo-holiday because I have a church history annotated bibliography due. so today I’ve been reading about the roman emperor Julian (361-3 AD). He only reigned for 18 months before he died in battle but he had a huge impact. He is famously known as the last pagan emperor as he sought to marginalise Christianity within the empire. Check out the coin, would be cool to look like that, but would take guts today.
I’m not a big history person but I’ve been enjoying the stuff we have been doing in class and also finding out about dead dudes who had an impact on society. Got a lot of reading to do in the next few days as I check out Julian and the pagan revival that surrounded him.

I’ve also been thinking about the frequency of my blogging as well as the content of my blogs. Do I keep spurting out random thoughts at random times or do I seek to find some sort of specific stuff with some kind of consistency.
Was thinking I could have sections for different days (have to blog more than once a week to think about specific days anyway). But at the same time I don’t want to be totally predictable with what I’m doing.
Got any thoughts to share with me about what I should do, suggestions very welcome.
For now I might share my findings about Julian each day until I submit my assignment.

This entry was posted in christianity, college. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Julian, History and Blogging.

  1. David says:

    just listen to your heart… that’s what i do…

  2. Duke says:

    I guess I’m not naturally the organised, planning dude, and I just let things flow, so I will just do that.

Leave a Reply

